Tags

,

Not long ago my uncle and I were visiting when I mentioned that one’s perception is not reality, but to the one who perceives it is reality. He concurred. What does that mean? It means that though one perceives, judges, and concludes concerning a situation, that which is perceived to be the case is not always so (though they believe it is). This plays well into the words of James 4:11-12, concerning brethren who render judgments against another brother concerning what they perceived to be the case. It was not only EVIL, but it placed on in position that did not belong to the “judger.” He shared with me how for years one would not talk to him and his wife because they (the perceiver, judger), in truth, misjudged badly a situation. If one can’t learn a lesson from this, I wonder if the heart is too hard!

